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	<title>Internet Marketing Company</title>
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	<link>http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem</link>
	<description>ebusiness made easy</description>
	<pubDate>Tue, 30 Dec 2008 23:06:55 +0000</pubDate>
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		<title>Dynamic Text on Call to Action Buttons</title>
		<link>http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/dynamic-text-on-call-to-action-buttons</link>
		<comments>http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/dynamic-text-on-call-to-action-buttons#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 30 Dec 2008 22:14:07 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>traiann</dc:creator>
		
		<category><![CDATA[Ecommerce Shopping Cart]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[Google]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[Internet Marketing]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[Pay Per Click (PPC)]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[Web Design]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[add to cart]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[buy now]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[checkout]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[optimization]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/?p=538</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[In a previous post - Call to Action: Add to Cart or Buy Now? - I talked about what text you should use on the buttons which start your website&#8217;s checkout process. Briefly, you need to display either Buy Now either a Add to Cart, depending on your business objectives.
Lately, I came across one retailer [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>In a previous post - <a href="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/call-to-action-add-to-cart-or-buy-now">Call to Action: Add to Cart or Buy Now?</a> - I talked about what text you should use on the buttons which start your website&#8217;s checkout process. Briefly, you need to display either <strong>Buy Now</strong> either a <strong>Add to Cart</strong>, depending on your business objectives.</p>
<p><em>Lately, I came across one retailer that displays both call to actions, right next to each other. I have no idea how this is performing in terms of conversion, but for users like me, the tactic works just fine. If I want to buy just one product, I would click on the <strong>Buy </strong>button otherwise I would click on <strong>Add</strong>.</em></p>
<div id="attachment_541" class="wp-caption aligncenter" style="width: 384px"><a href="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/buy-now-and-add-to-cart-next-to-each-other.png"><img class="size-medium wp-image-541" title="buy-now-and-add-to-cart-next-to-each-other" src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/buy-now-and-add-to-cart-next-to-each-other.png" alt="" width="374" height="30" /></a><p class="wp-caption-text">Buy Now  and Add to Cart Buttons</p></div>
<p>One way you can improve conversion rate (or the time on site, bounce rate, pages per visit, etc) is to better match your visitors&#8217; expectations with the website content.</p>
<p>I&#8217;ll take the case of a keyword used in a PPC campaign and we&#8217;ll improve the landing page to match the user as closely as possible (in terms of the <strong>call to action</strong> used to find your site).</p>
<p>Let&#8217;s say you are selling perfumes online and you attract visitors using paid advertising. You created a highly targeted adgroup targeting visitors that are very close to buy a CHANEL perfume. Your keywords may look like &#8220;<em>buy coco chanel perfume</em>&#8221; and the <strong>synonyms for buy</strong> as it follows, &#8220;<em>order coco chanel perfume</em>&#8220;; &#8220;<em>purchase coco chanel perfume</em>&#8220;; &#8220;<em>shop coco chanel perfume</em>&#8220;.</p>
<p><span style="text-decoration: underline;"><strong>Step 1:</strong> tag landing page URLs</span></p>
<p>You will need to <strong>associate to each keyword an unique URL</strong>, and tag (add a parameter to the existing URL) them according. The URLs may look like:</p>
<p>&#8220;buy coco chanel perfume&#8221; - <span style="color: #0000ff;">www.sitesample.com/coco-chanel.php?cta=&#8221;buy&#8221;</span></p>
<p>&#8220;order coco chanel perfume&#8221; - <span style="color: #0000ff;">www.sitesample.com/coco-chanel.php?cta=&#8221;order&#8221;</span></p>
<p>&#8220;purchase coco chanel perfume&#8221;- <span style="color: #0000ff;">www.sitesample.com/coco-chanel.php?cta=&#8221;purchase&#8221;</span></p>
<p>&#8220;shop coco chanel perfume&#8221;- <span style="color: #0000ff;">www.sitesample.com/coco-chanel.php?cta=&#8221;shop&#8221;</span></p>
<p><span style="text-decoration: underline;"><strong>Step 2: </strong>create a CSS/text button</span></p>
<p>For the landing pages tied with the keywords above you should dynamically change the text on the button which starts the checkout process.</p>
<p>For that you will need to use a<strong> CSS trick</strong> that displays text over a background image (your button). To see a good sample button, go to <a href="http://www.google.com/analytics/">Google Analytics login page</a> and look in the source code for the &#8220;Access Analytics&#8221; button. Here are some tutorials on CSS buttons: <a href="http://www.oscaralexander.com/tutorials/how-to-make-sexy-buttons-with-css.html">http://www.oscaralexander.com/tutorials/how-to-make-sexy-buttons-with-css.html</a></p>
<p><a href="http://www.456bereastreet.com/archive/200705/creating_bulletproof_graphic_link_buttons_with_css/">http://www.456bereastreet.com/archive/200705/creating_bulletproof_graphic_link_buttons_with_css/</a></p>
<p><a href="http://naradesign.net/open_content/reference/button/">http://naradesign.net/open_content/reference/button/</a></p>
<p>A quick way to see if a button is made of text or image is to try select the text with your mouse.</p>
<p><span style="text-decoration: underline;"><strong>Step 3:</strong> dynamically change the text content</span></p>
<p>Once you finish implementing the hybrid CSS text button, tell your programmers to read the <strong>cta </strong>parameter (can be any other name convention) when someone comes on your site and then build the landing page dynamically, by replacing the default text on the CSS button with the <strong>cta </strong>parameter.</p>
<p>Now, one someone comes from your PPC ads using the keyword &#8220;purchase coco chanel perfume&#8221; the button should display &#8220;<strong>Purchase Now</strong>&#8221; and not &#8220;<strong>Buy Now</strong>&#8220;, which is much closer to what the visitor had in mind when they typed the query.</p>
<p><em>Do you want to go a little bit more further ? A/B tests, baby! A/B testing!<br />
</em></p>
<p>A) Display &#8220;<strong>Purchase Now</strong>&#8221; against</p>
<p>B) Display &#8220;<strong>Purchase</strong> <em>{<strong>Product Name Here</strong>}</em> <strong>Now</strong>&#8221;</p>
<p>If you decide to test the tactics above, let us know the results.</p>
<p>In my opinion, one of the most under appreciated tactics used for conversion optimization is URL tagging and landing page personalization (segmentation). Once properly implemented, these tactics can have a dramatic effect on your <strong>KPIs</strong>. Just think of what you can do if you combine cookie techniques with tagged urls: content segmentation, different prices for new and existing users, promotions to attract new customers, visitors frequency based prices&#8230;</p>
<p><strong>Happy Optimization in 2009</strong>!</p>
<p><em>Pitstop Media is a top internet marketing company that provides affordable online marketing services to companies of all sizes, from startups to corporations. Please contact us if you need assistance with any of your projects.</em></p>



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		<title>Search Results Relevancy - case study futureshop.ca</title>
		<link>http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/search-results-relevancy-case-study-futureshopca</link>
		<comments>http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/search-results-relevancy-case-study-futureshopca#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 23 Dec 2008 20:54:34 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>traiann</dc:creator>
		
		<category><![CDATA[Ecommerce Shopping Cart]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[Google]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[Google Analytics]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[Internet Marketing]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[search engine]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[site search]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/?p=520</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[It&#8217;s Christmas time! Tons of people will search online for gifts and online deals. They will come to your website and then&#8230; Well, then you need to help them find what they are looking for.
Mainly, there are two paths visitors take to find products on your site: using navigational links or using internal site search. [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>It&#8217;s Christmas time! Tons of people will search online for gifts and online deals. They will come to your website and <strong>then&#8230; </strong>Well, then you need to <span style="color: #339966;"><strong>help them find </strong></span>what they are looking for.</p>
<p>Mainly, there are two paths visitors take to find products on your site: using <strong>navigational links</strong> or using <strong>internal site search</strong>. The usage percentage for navigation and search is almost <strong>50/50</strong>. So, 10 people may search for <em>&#8220;xbox 360&#8243;</em> and 10 people may navigate through specific categories on your site, until they reach the xbox 360 product page.</p>
<p>I prefer the search method and I expect to find what I am looking for on the <strong>first search  attempt</strong> (thanks to Google, lots of us will expect high relevancy on the top results).</p>
<p>Online retailers should make sure the results are relevant to users, otherwise they may loose potential customers. But, If you go on www.futureshop.ca and search for <em>xbox 360 </em>you will get this result page:</p>
<div id="attachment_523" class="wp-caption aligncenter" style="width: 419px"><a href="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/future-shop-search-result-relevancy.png"><img class="size-medium wp-image-523" title="future-shop-search-result-relevancy" src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/future-shop-search-result-relevancy-409x500.png" alt="futureshop.ca - Site Search Results" width="409" height="500" /></a><p class="wp-caption-text">futureshop.ca - Site Search Results</p></div>
<p>The screen shot was taken at 1920&#215;1200 resolution and the horizontal red line is the fold line at 1024&#215;768 ( the most used screen resolution these days).</p>
<p>As you can see, above the fold, there is <strong>no sign of the XBOX 360 console it-self</strong>. Instead you are given all kinds of xbox accessories, which is not what I a looking for. If I would want to buy an external xbox hdd, I would probably have searched for <em>xbox 360 hdd</em> or <em>xbox 360 hard drive</em>.</p>
<p>Big online retailers can implement the so-called <strong>adaptive internal search engine</strong>, that will rank documents and list products based on users behavior (clicks). Simply put, when 100 people will search for <em>&#8220;xbox 360&#8243;</em> and they click on the <strong>8th result</strong>, then the site search engine should give a relative higher priority to that specific page in relationship with the query which generated the search result page.</p>
<p>The above solution can be expensive even for small and medium business, as such engine will cost 100K+ and one of the disadvantages is that they are usually hosted applications.</p>
<p>For small website owners, there is a cheaper alternative: <strong>Google Analytics&#8217; site search </strong>reports.The easiest way to analyze the data and fix major problems is to download the reports and use Excel to custom sort and filter data (use this trick to <a href="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/google-analytics-tips-and-secrets-1">download more than 500 rows for report</a>). One should mainly focus on:</p>
<p>1.  <strong>% Search Exits</strong> - the higher the number, the worse</p>
<p>2.  <strong>% Search Refinements</strong> - again, higher is bad</p>
<p>Go to your site and replicate the queries from your reports (top 10 highest percentage for both performance indicators). Check if you get <em>no results </em>or if the results <em>are not relevant</em>. Try to tweak your internal engine with the help of your programmer. Some will be easy to fix, some will be a little challenging, but your programmers will love this.</p>
<p><em>Pitstop Media is a top company providing internet marketing services. We offer affordable web analytics services to companies of all sizes, from startups to corporations. Please contact us if you need assistance with any of the online marketing services we provide.</em></p>



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		<title>Improve your Pay per click Campaign</title>
		<link>http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/improve-your-pay-per-click-campaign</link>
		<comments>http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/improve-your-pay-per-click-campaign#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sun, 21 Dec 2008 21:57:12 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Sahaj</dc:creator>
		
		<category><![CDATA[Pay Per Click (PPC)]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[Adwords metrics]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[ppc]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[yahoo pay per click]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/?p=527</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Here are some tips to consider when you have already started a pay per click advertising campaign or planning to start a pay per click advertising campaign. Looking at some metrics and determining the value for some metrics will help you make better decisions.
In case you don’t have data to evaluate, run a test campaign [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Here are some tips to consider when you have already started a pay per click advertising campaign or planning to start a pay per click advertising campaign. Looking at some metrics and determining the value for some metrics will help you make better decisions.</p>
<p>In case you don’t have data to evaluate, run a test campaign focusing on your main keywords for a limited budget to determine your pay per click advertising strategy. Don’t forget to add the conversion tracking code to your website.</p>
<p><strong>Click through rate (CTR)</strong>: The no. of people who clicked on your ad /Total no. times the ad was served.</p>
<p><strong>Conversion rate</strong>: The no. of people who clicked on your ad and went on to purchase a product online (it could be different depending upon the what is conversion according to you).</p>
<p>Obtain the industry average CTR and Conversion rate from your account executives of Google/Yahoo.  Use that to see how good or bad your account is in comparison and take actions accordingly. Remember the industry averages they provide can act as reference point to evaluate how well your account is performing. But that doesn’t guarantee accuracy. You can use 3rd party data from various vendors too.<br />
<strong>Cost per conversion</strong>: The amount you spent to acquire a customer. Your cost per conversion should never more than your cost per acquisition (CPA).</p>
<p><strong>Cost per Acquisition (CPA)</strong>: The amount you are willing to spend to acquire a new customer. The easiest way to calculate CPA is to identify how much profit you are making per conversion and determine from that, how much you are willing to spend to get a new customer. This can get complex depending upon the advertiser as they also consider various factors such as Life time value etc. Also if you are using historical data to forecast sales for the current year, you can use it to determine the CPA.</p>
<p>CPA = Advertising budget/Total no. of conversions</p>
<p>Ex. You sell luxury chocolates online and know from historical data adjusted for variability that your sales will be 500 boxes of chocolates. Let’s say you have allocated $10000 for advertising. Then the amount you can spend to get a sale:</p>
<p>CPA = $10000/500 = $20 per sale</p>
<p>Some advertisers know the advertising budget and the dollar they are willing to spend to get a conversion, but may not know the number of sales they need to breakeven. You can determin that as follows:</p>
<p>Total no. of conversions to breakeven = Advertising budget/CPA</p>
<p>This is just to give you an understanding. The way some of these metrics are determined may vary depending upon your business.</p>
<p>Cost per click (CPC): The amount you are willing to spend per click to drive visitor traffic to your website.</p>
<p>Cost per click can be determined by knowing number of visitors(clicks) required to make a conversion.</p>
<p>No. of clicks req. to make a conversion = Total number of clicks /Total number of conversions</p>
<p>Maximum cost per click = CPA / No. of clicks req. to make a conversion</p>
<p><strong>Ex:</strong>You sell luxury chocolates and ran a test advertising campaign (details below). You had 10 sales (conversions) at $15 per conversion. Let’ assume you CPA = $20.</p>
<div id="attachment_528" class="wp-caption alignnone" style="width: 510px"><a href="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/pay-per-click-advertising.jpg"><img class="size-medium wp-image-528" title="pay-per-click-advertising" src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/pay-per-click-advertising-500x46.jpg" alt="Pay per click advertising" width="500" height="46" /></a><p class="wp-caption-text">Pay per click advertising</p></div>
<p>You Cost per conversion is less than your CPA which is good. You would like to determine how much you should be paying per click.</p>
<p>No. of clicks req. to make a conversion = 50 clicks / 10 conversions = 5 clicks per conversion</p>
<p>Maximum cost per click = $20/5 clicks per conversion =$4</p>
<p>Your actual CPC is less than your Maximum CPC which is good. If your Actual CPC is greater than you Maximum CPC, then you better start working. The above information should get you started and help you improve your pay per click campaigns.</p>



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		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Shopping Cart Icons Collection</title>
		<link>http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/shopping-cart-icons-collection</link>
		<comments>http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/shopping-cart-icons-collection#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sat, 13 Dec 2008 19:21:54 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>traiann</dc:creator>
		
		<category><![CDATA[Ecommerce Shopping Cart]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[Internet Marketing]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[Web Design]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[icons]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/?p=509</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Shopping Cart, Shopping Bag or Basket? How should you name this button/text? The following is an analysis of major etailers and should be used as a guideline only.
The collection (at the bottom of this post) of 109 shopping cart buttons from top etailers revealed the following common elements (green items are to be recommended when [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p><strong>Shopping Cart</strong>, <strong>Shopping Bag</strong> or <strong>Basket</strong>? How should you name this button/text? The following is an analysis of major etailers and should be used as a guideline only.</p>
<p>The collection (<strong>at the bottom of this post</strong>) of 109 shopping cart buttons from top etailers revealed the following common elements (green items are to be recommended when designing this section of your pages):</p>
<p><strong>1. </strong>The icon you should use is a <strong>CART or BAG</strong>:</p>
<ul><strong><span style="color: #339966;"> a.	64 out of 109 etailers display the cart symbol - 59%</span></strong><br />
b.	23 display no symbol at all - 21%<br />
c.	21 display the bag symbol - 19%<br />
d.	1 displayed an arrow icon -1%</ul>
<p><strong>2. </strong>There are more than 20 different names given to this section( basket, cart, items, my bag, my brown bag, my cart, my shopping bag, mycart, saks bag, shopping bag ,shopping basket, shopping cart, total, view bag, view basket, view cart, view my bag, view shopping bag, your bag, your cart, your shopping cart, your shopping carts) but:</p>
<ul><strong><span style="color: #339966;"> a.	70 out of 109 used the word CART when naming the section- 64%<br />
b.	27 used BAG to describe it</span></strong><br />
c.	6 of the etailers used BASKET<br />
d.	6 used a different designation or none at all</ul>
<p><em>Notice: the names used to describe the shopping cart seems to be correlated with the the brick and mortar stores. For example, apparel and fashion websites are morelikely to use the word BAG instead of CART. This follows the real life, where you&#8217;ll carry a BAG and not a CART inside an AE store.Further research is needed (see you competitors and your store rules and decide which one is the best for you) when you decide on how to name this section on your site.</em></p>
<p><strong>3. </strong>The appearance of this section seems to be pretty much the same for all etailers:</p>
<ul><span style="color: #339966;"> a.	<strong>84 out of 109 etailer are displaying the shopping cart/bag icon along with short descriptive text of the section</strong></span><br />
b.	23 display just a descriptive text without any other graphic symbols<br />
c.	1 (art.com) used just an icon without text<br />
d.	1 (proflowers.com) doesn&#8217;t have a shopping cart section at all</ul>
<p>The icons:</p>
<table border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" width="550" align="center">
<tbody>
<tr align="left">
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.1800contacts.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.1800contacts.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button 1800 Contacts" width="86" height="25" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.1800flowers.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.1800flowers.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button 1800 Flowers" width="175" height="21" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.1800petmeds.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.1800petmeds.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button 1800 Pet Meds" width="82" height="18" /></a></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td colspan="5" height="15"></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.abebooks.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.abebooks.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button AbeBooks" width="78" height="26" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.abercrombie.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.abercrombie.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Abercrombie Fitch" width="75" height="22" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.ae.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.ae.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button American Eagle" width="86" height="21" /></a></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td colspan="5" height="15"></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.alibris.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.alibris.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Alibris" width="144" height="23" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.amazon.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.amazon.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Amazon" width="103" height="35" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.apple.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.apple.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Apple" width="52" height="20" /></a></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td colspan="5" height="15"></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.art.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.art.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Art.com" width="45" height="49" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.avon.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.avon.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Avon" width="175" height="47" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.basspro.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.basspro.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Bass Pro" width="86" height="19" /></a></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td colspan="5" height="15"></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.bathandbodyworks.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.bathandbodyworks.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Bath and Body Works" width="110" height="25" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.bedbathandbeyond.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.bedbathandbeyond.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Bed Bath and Beyond" width="55" height="31" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.bestbuy.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.bestbuy.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Bath and Body Works" width="76" height="52" /></a></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td colspan="5" height="15"></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.blair.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.blair.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Blair" width="154" height="25" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.bloomingdales.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.bloomingdales.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Bloomingdale-s" width="147" height="45" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.bluenile.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.bluenile.ca.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Blue Nile" width="175" height="30" /></a></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td colspan="5" height="15"></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.bn.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.bn.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Barnes and Noble" width="175" height="38" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.buy.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.buy.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Buy.com" width="175" height="25" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.cabelas.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.cabelas.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Cabelas" width="77" height="19" /></a></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td colspan="5" height="15"></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.cafepress.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.cafepress.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Cafe Press" width="79" height="19" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.cdw.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.cdw.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button CDW Corporation" width="175" height="30" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.chadwicks.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.chadwicks.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Chadwicks" width="149" height="26" /></a></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td colspan="5" height="15"></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.circuitcity.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.circuitcity.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Circuit City" width="56" height="34" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.coldwatercreek.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.coldwatercreek.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Cold Water Creek" width="96" height="26" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.compuplus.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.compuplus.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Comp U Plus" width="110" height="15" /></a></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td colspan="5" height="15"></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.compusa.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.compusa.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Comp USA" width="162" height="60" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.costco.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.costco.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Costco" width="59" height="19" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.crateandbarrel.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.crateandbarrel.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Crate and Barrel" width="64" height="24" /></a></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td colspan="5" height="15"></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.crutchfield.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.crutchfield.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Crutchfield" width="131" height="57" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.cvs.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.cvs.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button CVS Pharmacy" width="133" height="28" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.delias.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.delias.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Delias" width="96" height="28" /></a></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td colspan="5" height="15"></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.dell.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.dell.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Dell" width="69" height="28" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.disneyshopping.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.disney.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Disney Shopping" width="113" height="25" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.domestications.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.domestications.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Domestications" width="174" height="33" /></a></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td colspan="5" height="15"></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.drsfosterandsmith.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.drsfostersmith.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Drs Foster and Smith" width="116" height="18" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.drugstore.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.drugstore.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Drug Store" width="112" height="19" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.ebags.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.ebags.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button eBags" width="84" height="27" /></a></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td colspan="5" height="15"></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.ecost.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.ecost.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button eCost" width="79" height="25" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.eddiebauer.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.eddiebauer.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Eddie Bauer" width="161" height="33" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.efollet.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.efollett.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button eFollet" width="71" height="16" /></a></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td colspan="5" height="15"></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.etronics.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.etronics.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button eTronics" width="98" height="20" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.footlocker.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.footlocker.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Foot Locker" width="116" height="25" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.ftd.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.ftd.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button FTD Group" width="99" height="25" /></a></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td colspan="5" height="15"></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.furniture.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.furniture.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Furniture.com" width="112" height="22" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.gap.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.gap.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button The Gap" width="113" height="21" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.harryanddavid.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.harryanddavid.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Harry and David" width="155" height="18" /></a></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td colspan="5" height="15"></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.hickoryfarms.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.hickoryfarms.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Hickory Farms" width="128" height="34" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.hallmark.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.hallmark.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Hallmark.com" width="156" height="22" /></a></td>
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<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.homeclick.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.homeclick.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Homeclick" width="119" height="38" /></a></td>
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<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.homedepot.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.homedepot.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Home Depot" width="99" height="25" /></a></td>
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<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.hp.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.hp.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Hewlett Packard" width="104" height="35" /></a></td>
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<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.ibuydigital.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.ibuydigital.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button I Buy Digital" width="93" height="18" /></a></td>
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<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.jcpenney.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.jcpenney.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button JC Penney" width="106" height="29" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.jcrew.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.jcrew.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button J Crew" width="109" height="27" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.jcwhitney.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.jcwhitney.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button JC Whitney" width="65" height="18" /></a></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td colspan="5" height="15"></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.jjill.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.jjill.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button J Jill" width="135" height="23" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.landsend.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.landsend.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Lands End" width="93" height="22" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.lillianvernon.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.lillianvernon.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Lillian Vernon" width="142" height="23" /></a></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td colspan="5" height="15"></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.lizclaiborne.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.lizclaiborne.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Liz Claiborne" width="154" height="24" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.llbean.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.llbean.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button LL Bean.com" width="118" height="37" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.lnt.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.lnt.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button LL Bean.com" width="88" height="21" /></a></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td colspan="5" height="15"></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.lowes.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.lowes.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Lowes" width="80" height="28" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.macys.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.macys.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Macy's" width="104" height="29" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.mlb.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.mlb.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Major League Baseball" width="117" height="22" /></a></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td colspan="5" height="15"></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.musiciansfriend.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.musiciansfriend.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Musician's Friend" width="80" height="23" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.newegg.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.newegg.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button New Egg" width="132" height="22" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.niemanmarcus.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.neimanmarcus.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Nieman Marcus" width="81" height="21" /></a></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td colspan="5" height="15"></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.nordstrom.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.nordstrom.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Nordstrom" width="133" height="19" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.northerntool.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.northerntool.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Northern Tool" width="128" height="24" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.officedepot.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.officedepot.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Office Depot" width="147" height="87" /></a></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td colspan="5" height="15"></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.officemax.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.officemax.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Office Max" width="151" height="29" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.omahasteaks.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.omahasteaks.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Omaha Steaks" width="155" height="105" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.oriental.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.oriental.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Oriental" width="103" height="18" /></a></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td colspan="5" height="15"></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.overstock.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.overstock.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Overstock" width="115" height="22" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.palm.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.palm.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Palm.com" width="175" height="17" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.pcconnection.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.pcconnection.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button PC Connection" width="137" height="47" /></a></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td colspan="5" height="15"></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.pcmall.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.pcmall.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button PC Mall" width="58" height="18" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.peapod.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.peapod.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Peapod" width="161" height="36" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.petsmart.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.petsmart.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Pet Smart" width="159" height="25" /></a></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td colspan="5" height="15"></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.polo.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.polo.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Ralph and Loren" width="164" height="23" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.qvc.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.qvc.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button QVC" width="41" height="15" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.radioshack.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.radioshack.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Radio Shack" width="78" height="22" /></a></td>
</tr>
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<td colspan="5" height="15"></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.rei.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.rei.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button REI (Recreational Equipment Inc.)" width="97" height="32" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.ritzcamera.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.ritzcamera.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Ritz Camera.com" width="100" height="26" /></a></td>
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<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.saks.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.saks.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Saks" width="115" height="33" /></a></td>
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<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.scholastic.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.scholastic.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Scholastic.com" width="117" height="26" /></a></td>
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<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.schwans.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.schwans.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Schwans" width="130" height="28" /></a></td>
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<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.sears.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.sears.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Sears" width="175" height="25" /></a></td>
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<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.sephora.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.sephora.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Sephora" width="148" height="25" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.shopnbc.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.shopnbc.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button NBC" width="105" height="30" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.smartbargains.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.smartbargains.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Smart Bargains" width="100" height="21" /></a></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td colspan="5" height="15"></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td colspan="5" height="15"></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.sonystyle.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.sonystyle.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Sony Style" width="81" height="24" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.spiegel.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.spiegel.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Spiegel" width="152" height="29" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.sportsmansguide.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.sportsmansguide.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Sportsman's Guide" width="91" height="31" /></a></td>
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<td colspan="5" height="15"></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.staples.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.staples.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Staples" width="90" height="18" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.talbots.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.talbots.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Talbots" width="148" height="21" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.target.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.target.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Target.com" width="103" height="27" /></a></td>
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<td colspan="5" height="15"></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.tigerdirect.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.compusa.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Tiger Direct" width="162" height="60" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.toysrus.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.toysrus.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Toys'R'Us" width="157" height="20" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.urbanoutfitters.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.urbanoutfitters.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Urban Outfitters" width="81" height="18" /></a></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td colspan="5" height="15"></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.victoriassecret.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.victoriassecret.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Victoria's Secret" width="101" height="26" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.vistaprint.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.vistaprint.ca.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Vista Print" width="51" height="16" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.walgreens.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.walgreens.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Walgreens" width="156" height="22" /></a></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td colspan="5" height="15"></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.walmart.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.walmart.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Walmart" width="67" height="30" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.williams-sonoma.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.williams-sonoma.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Williams Sonoma" width="101" height="25" /></a></td>
<td></td>
<td width="175"><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.zappos.com"><img src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/shopping-cart-buttons/www.zappos.com.png" border="0" alt="shopping cart button Zappos" width="89" height="18" /></a></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td colspan="5" width="175"></td>
</tr>
<tr align="left">
<td colspan="5" height="15"></td>
</tr>
</tbody>
</table>
<p><em>Pitstop Media is a top company providing internet marketing services. We offer web design services to companies of all sizes, from startups to corporations. Please contact us if you need assistance with any of the online marketing services we provide.</em></p>



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<br/><br/>]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/shopping-cart-icons-collection/feed</wfw:commentRss>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>LG.com internal search</title>
		<link>http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/lgcom-internal-search</link>
		<comments>http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/lgcom-internal-search#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 09 Dec 2008 20:53:08 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>traiann</dc:creator>
		
		<category><![CDATA[Internet Marketing]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[internal search engine]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/?p=502</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[When you are one of the biggest electronics manufacturer you need to make sure your website usability is extremely good.
What if someone wants to buy one of your products, comes to your website, searches for the product name and he doesn&#8217;t find the product page? How would that look like to your prospect? Like LG:
Searching [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>When you are one of the biggest electronics manufacturer you need to make sure your website usability is extremely good.</p>
<p>What if someone wants to buy one of your products, comes to your website, searches for the product name and <strong>he doesn&#8217;t find the product page? </strong>How would that look like to your prospect? Like LG:</p>
<p>Searching for the model <strong>42LGX </strong>returns <strong>&#8220;Sorry, no matches were found&#8221;</strong>.</p>
<div id="attachment_503" class="wp-caption alignnone" style="width: 510px"><a href="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/42lgx-lcd-hdtv-search-result-page.png"><img class="size-medium wp-image-503" title="42lgx-lcd-hdtv-search-result-page" src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/42lgx-lcd-hdtv-search-result-page-500x358.png" alt="42LGX - Search Result Page" width="500" height="358" /></a><p class="wp-caption-text">42LGX - Search Result Page</p></div>
<p>So, are you manufacturing this product or not? The page exists on LG website, as you can see here:</p>
<div id="attachment_504" class="wp-caption alignnone" style="width: 510px"><a href="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/42lgx-lcd-hdtv-page.png"><img class="size-medium wp-image-504" title="42lgx-lcd-hdtv-page" src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/42lgx-lcd-hdtv-page-500x463.png" alt="42LGX - Product Page" width="500" height="463" /></a><p class="wp-caption-text">42LGX - Product Page</p></div>
<p>What can I say?! This is <strong>BAD. </strong>Really bad for a manufacturer like LG. And this is not the only issue with the website. It was really difficult to find this product even using the navigational links.</p>
<p>Here&#8217;s what you need to do: export a list of your products and start querying your database for those names. Create a simple .txt (.csv or .xml) containing the search term and for each query add a code: -1, if there are no results; 0 - if one result was found; 1 if multiple results are found; Save the file and open it with excel to sort by code column. You&#8217;ll get a list of queries without results. Go and fix them.</p>
<p>This is a very simple and effective way to correct possible mistakes with your internal search engine. Of course, misspellings and variations of product names or model names are another story. But, start fixing the basics, then go to advanced techniques.</p>
<p>Pitstop Media is a top internet marketing company that provides affordable online marketing services to companies of all sizes, from startups to corporations. Please contact us if you need assistance with any of your projects.</p>



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		</item>
		<item>
		<title>FIDO Doesn&#8217;t Know (301 redirects)</title>
		<link>http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/fido-doesnt-know-301-redirects</link>
		<comments>http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/fido-doesnt-know-301-redirects#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Mon, 01 Dec 2008 22:09:02 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>traiann</dc:creator>
		
		<category><![CDATA[Google]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[Internet Marketing]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[Search Engine Optimization (SEO)]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[301 redirect]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/?p=485</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[FIDO - a Canadian GSM carrier - just rebranded. The old logo was pretty ok, the new one is not bad also:










The new brand looks better. They also lowered the minimum monthly plans, which is even better than re-branding. The website is now much cleaner and usable that the old one.
So, what they did wrong? [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>FIDO - a Canadian GSM carrier - just rebranded. The old logo was pretty ok, the new one is not bad also:</p>
<table border="0" width="550">
<tbody>
<tr>
<td align="center">
<div id="attachment_490" class="wp-caption alignnone" style="width: 168px"><a href="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/fido-logo-old.png"><img class="size-medium wp-image-490" title="fido-logo-old" src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/fido-logo-old.png" alt="Old FIDO logo" width="158" height="158" /></a><p class="wp-caption-text">Old FIDO logo</p></div></td>
<td align="center">
<p><div id="attachment_491" class="wp-caption alignnone" style="width: 142px"><a href="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/fido-logo-new.gif"><img class="size-medium wp-image-491" title="fido-logo-new" src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/fido-logo-new.gif" alt="New FIDO Logo" width="132" height="51" /></a><p class="wp-caption-text">New FIDO Logo</p></div></td>
</tr>
</tbody>
</table>
<p>The new brand looks better. They also <em>lowered the minimum monthly plans</em>, which is even better than re-branding. The website is now much cleaner and usable that the old one.</p>
<p>So, what they <strong>did wrong? </strong>It is how they handled the new website implementation.</p>
<p>The old page (which by the way is still accessible for public at <a href="http://v3.fido.ca/portal/home/homepage.jsp?lang=en">http://v3.fido.ca/portal/home/homepage.jsp?lang=en</a>) :</p>
<p><div id="attachment_493" class="wp-caption alignnone" style="width: 510px"><a href="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/fido-home-page-old.png"><img class="size-medium wp-image-493" title="fido-home-page-old" src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/fido-home-page-old-500x305.png" alt="Old Home Page of FIDO" width="500" height="305" /></a><p class="wp-caption-text">Old Home Page of FIDO</p></div>
<p>The new one:</p>
<div id="attachment_495" class="wp-caption alignnone" style="width: 510px"><a href="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/fido-new-home-page.png"><img class="size-medium wp-image-495" title="fido-new-home-page" src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/fido-new-home-page-500x293.png" alt="Rebranded Home Page - Fido.ca" width="500" height="293" /></a><p class="wp-caption-text">Rebranded Home Page - Fido.ca</p></div>
<p>For a quick comparison, here they are, one next to each other:</p>
<div id="attachment_494" class="wp-caption alignnone" style="width: 510px"><a href="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/fido-new-vs-old.png"><img class="size-medium wp-image-494" title="fido-new-vs-old" src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/fido-new-vs-old-500x174.png" alt="Side by Side - Old VS New Home Page fido.ca" width="500" height="174" /></a><p class="wp-caption-text">Side by Side - Old VS New Home Page fido.ca</p></div>
<p>Now, it looks like they also changed some structure of the website. But what about <strong>permanent redirects?</strong> It looks like there are not in place. Old pages are now not accessible from old links (how much do we work to build links, isn&#8217;t it?).</p>
<p>This page <a href="http://www.fido.ca/portal/en/packages/prepaid_airtime.shtml">http://www.fido.ca/portal/en/packages/prepaid_airtime.shtml</a> returns one of <strong>the worst 404 pages </strong>I&#8217;ve ever seen:</p>
<div id="attachment_492" class="wp-caption alignnone" style="width: 510px"><a href="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/fido-404-page.png"><img class="size-medium wp-image-492" title="fido-404-page" src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/fido-404-page-500x255.png" alt="Fido 404 page" width="500" height="253" /></a><p class="wp-caption-text">Fido 404 page</p></div>
<p>For the above page, Yahoo reports 86 external pages linking to it. Now, those are 86 pages linking to <strong>nothing</strong>. Because the old pages are not 301 redirecting  to new ones. Other wasted links pointing to (count one more for each because of this post) :</p>
<p><a href="http://www.fido.ca/portal/en/packages/prepaid.shtml ">http://www.fido.ca/portal/en/packages/prepaid.shtml </a>- 202 lost links</p>
<p><a href="http://www.fido.ca/portal/en/packages/monthly.shtml">http://www.fido.ca/portal/en/packages/monthly.shtml</a> - 122 lost links</p>
<p><a href="http://www.fido.ca/portal/en/packages/fidouno.shtml">http://www.fido.ca/portal/en/packages/fidouno.shtml</a> - 48 links</p>
<p>Under http://www.fido.ca/portal/ directory there are <strong>375 pages indexed by Yahoo.</strong> How many of these pages would receive wasted inbound links?</p>
<p>If I would be working with FIDO I would go check the website logs for 404 errors and I create an usable 404 page in hours. Then I will setup my <strong>Google Webmaster Tools </strong>account and Yahoo Site Explorer account, analyze where do I get the links from, and have my programmers fix the 301 redirect, as soon as possible. Then, I&#8217;ll have my IT stuff trained on basic and advanced SEO.</p>
<p>Pitstop Media is a top company providing internet marketing services. We offer search optimization services (SEO services) to companies of all sizes, from startups to corporations. Please contact us if you need assistance with any of the online marketing services we provide.</p>



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		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Call to Action: Add to Cart or Buy Now?</title>
		<link>http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/call-to-action-add-to-cart-or-buy-now</link>
		<comments>http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/call-to-action-add-to-cart-or-buy-now#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 26 Nov 2008 22:59:10 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>traiann</dc:creator>
		
		<category><![CDATA[Ecommerce Shopping Cart]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[Internet Marketing]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[add to cart]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[buy now]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/?p=455</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[What should websites that sell online use as call to actions on the product pages in order to attract more clicks on "action" buttons? Add to cart OR Buy Now?

If you look at what top etailers are using as text on the action buttons (thanks to ) you will find the following:]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>What should websites that sell online use as call to actions on the product pages in order to attract more clicks on &#8220;action&#8221; buttons? <strong>Add to cart</strong> OR <strong>Buy Now</strong> ? Which do you think it&#8217;s better?</p>
<p>If you look at what top etailers are using as text on the action buttons (thanks to ) you will find it obvious that the right call to action to be used on this type of buttons it should be Add to Cart.</p>
<table border="0" cellspacing="6" cellpadding="4">
<tbody>
<tr>
<td><strong>Button Text</strong></td>
<td></td>
<td width="40"></td>
<td><strong>Button Graphics</strong></td>
<td></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>Add to Cart</td>
<td>58.0%</td>
<td></td>
<td>None</td>
<td>48.2%</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>Add to Bag</td>
<td>9.8%</td>
<td></td>
<td>Arrows</td>
<td>17.9%</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>Add to Shopping Bag</td>
<td>9.8%</td>
<td></td>
<td>Cart</td>
<td>14.3%</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>Add to Basket</td>
<td>6.3%</td>
<td></td>
<td>Shopping Bag</td>
<td>7.1%</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>Add to Shopping Cart</td>
<td>4.5%</td>
<td></td>
<td>Plus Sign</td>
<td>5.4%</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>Buy</td>
<td>2.7%</td>
<td></td>
<td>Combo</td>
<td>4.5%</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>Buy Now</td>
<td>1.8%</td>
<td></td>
<td>Unique</td>
<td>1.8%</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>Add Item(s) to Cart</td>
<td>1.8%</td>
<td></td>
<td></td>
<td></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>Add Item(s) to Bag</td>
<td>0.9%</td>
<td></td>
<td></td>
<td></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>Add to My Bag</td>
<td>0.9%</td>
<td></td>
<td></td>
<td></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>Add to My Brown Bag</td>
<td>0.9%</td>
<td></td>
<td></td>
<td></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>Add to My Shopping Cart</td>
<td>0.9%</td>
<td></td>
<td></td>
<td></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>Order Now</td>
<td>0.9%</td>
<td></td>
<td></td>
<td></td>
</tr>
</tbody>
</table>
<h5 style="text-align: right;">Source: <a href="http://www.getelastic.com/">Get Elastic-The Ecommerce Blog</a></h5>
<p>But, like any other elements of your website (and especially with <strong>call to actions</strong>), it will be better if this button can look/display different texts based on your <strong>business rules and customers&#8217; expectations</strong>. It should persuade them to take different actions, in different places based on your business objectives.</p>
<p>Let&#8217;s analyze a little bit more in detail this two call to actions:<br />
<strong> The &#8220;Add to Cart&#8221; button:</strong><br />
-	suggests that the  buying process that does not starts by clicking on the button<br />
-	It is not very imperative<br />
-	It creates the subliminal idea of  a cart (you don&#8217;t use a shopping cart to buy one product)</p>
<p><strong>The &#8220;Buy Now&#8221;</strong><br />
-	It&#8217;s very strong and imperative<br />
-	It suggests that once you click on it you will start the checkout process<br />
-	It suggests somehow an emergency</p>
<p>My suggestion is to <strong>display both of them</strong>, one at the time, depending on your business objectives:</p>
<p>1.	If you wish to<strong> increase your average items per order</strong>, use the &#8220;Add to Cart&#8221; button.<br />
2.	Analyze your average order value, also. Does the visitor meet your desired value? If so, make him start the checkout process by <strong>switching to a Buy Now button</strong>.<br />
3.	If you have a reliable data about your average order size and for years that number was 1.1 items/order you <strong>should use Buy Now</strong> and not Add to Cart.</p>
<p>In the next post I will give a great tip for those trying to improve the conversion rates of their websites about dynamic buttons&#8217; text (changing the text button on the fly), so <a href="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/feed">stay tuned.</a></p>
<p>Pitstop Media is a top internet marketing company that provides affordable online marketing services to companies of all sizes, from startups to corporations. Please contact us if you need assistance with any of your projects.</p>



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		<title>Google Adwords Quality Score - part 2</title>
		<link>http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/google-adwords-quality-score-2</link>
		<comments>http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/google-adwords-quality-score-2#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sat, 22 Nov 2008 18:49:43 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Sahaj</dc:creator>
		
		<category><![CDATA[Google]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[Internet Marketing]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[Pay Per Click (PPC)]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[ad position]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[ad quality]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[ad quality score]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[AdWords Quality Score]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[click through rate]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[First page bid]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[keyword quality score]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[minimum cost per click]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[quality score]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/?p=445</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[In this article I will discuss how Google uses the quality score to determine
-    First page bid estimate
-    Ad Rank
-    Cost per click
If you want to get an understanding of what is Quality Score then check Google Adwords Quality Score - part 1 .
First page bid [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>In this article I will discuss how Google uses the quality score to determine</p>
<p>-    First page bid estimate<br />
-    Ad Rank<br />
-    Cost per click</p>
<p>If you want to get an understanding of what is Quality Score then check <a href="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/google-adwords-quality-score-part-1">Google Adwords Quality Score - part 1 </a>.</p>
<p><span style="text-decoration: underline;"><strong>First page bid estimate</strong></span></p>
<p>First page bid (previously known as minimum cost per click) is the minimum amount you need to spend per click to show your ads in the first page of search results for the keyword you advertise. Please note that Google Adwords uses the exact match type of a keyword to determine the keyword quality score.</p>
<p>The keyword quality score is used in calculating first page bid.</p>
<p><strong>First page bid = Keyword Quality Score X Current Advertiser Competition</strong></p>
<div id="attachment_446" class="wp-caption alignnone" style="width: 510px"><a href="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/keyword-qualityscore-22nov2008.jpg"><img class="size-medium wp-image-446" title="Keyword Quality Score" src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/keyword-qualityscore-22nov2008-500x191.jpg" alt="Keyword Quality Score" width="500" height="191" /></a><p class="wp-caption-text">Keyword Quality Score</p></div>
<p>Ad quality score and the relevance of the search query to ad &amp; keyword is not considered.<br />
Current Advertiser Competition is the bidding competition among advertisers for the particular keyword.</p>
<p><span style="text-decoration: underline;"><strong>Ad Rank</strong></span><br />
Ad rank is used by Google Adwords to determine where your ad should be displayed when a search query matches your keyword.</p>
<p><strong>Ad Rank = Ad Quality Score X Maximum Cost per Click of the Keyword</strong></p>
<p>The Ad Quality Score is slightly different than Keyword Quality Score.</p>
<div id="attachment_447" class="wp-caption alignnone" style="width: 510px"><a href="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/ad-qualityscore-22nov2008.jpg"><img class="size-medium wp-image-447" title="Ad Quality Score" src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/ad-qualityscore-22nov2008-500x187.jpg" alt="Ad Quality Score" width="500" height="187" /></a><p class="wp-caption-text">Ad Quality Score</p></div>
<p>When calculating the quality score for ad, Google Adwords doesn’t consider landing page quality (makes sense as ad quality doesn’t relate to landing page). But it considers relevance of search query to the ad and the keyword that triggered the ad. Apart from this all other factors used to determine the quality score of ad and keyword are the same.</p>
<p><span style="text-decoration: underline;"><strong>Cost per click</strong></span><br />
Cost per click is the actual amount Google charges when someone clicks on your ad.</p>
<p><strong>Cost per click = [Ad rank of the competitor who is below you / Your overall Quality Score] + $0.01</strong></p>
<p>Overall Quality Score is a combination of account, campaign, ad group, ad and keyword quality scores. Google AdWords doesn’t charge you more when your ad appears in top positions above search results. But to appear in top positions above search results, your keyword maximum cost per click and quality score should exceed certain threshold.</p>
<p>In my next article I will discuss about quality score algorithm changes made by Google Adwords lately.</p>



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		<title>Google Analytics - Advanced Segmentation Ideas</title>
		<link>http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/google-analytics-advanced-segmentation-ideas</link>
		<comments>http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/google-analytics-advanced-segmentation-ideas#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 21 Nov 2008 20:14:59 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>traiann</dc:creator>
		
		<category><![CDATA[Google]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[Google Analytics]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[Internet Marketing]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[advanced segmentation]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[google analytics segmentation]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/?p=426</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[segmentation idea #1: keywords with conversions
Since Google launched the Advanced features we now have some toy to play with.  The only thing that can stop you to play with web data, is your imagination and the time you have at your disposal.
One simple and elegant solution to analyze your web data is to look [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<h3>segmentation idea #1: keywords with conversions</h3>
<p>Since Google launched the Advanced features we now have some toy to play with.  The only thing that can stop you to play with web data, is your imagination and the time you have at your disposal.</p>
<p>One simple and elegant solution to analyze your web data is to look just at keywords with conversions. To do so, first you will need to define a goal (conversion, sign up, request, call, etc) and then create an advanced segment.</p>
<p>To create an advanced segment:</p>
<p>1. Select the profile you want to create the segment</p>
<div id="attachment_427" class="wp-caption alignnone" style="width: 510px"><a href="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/google-analytics-profiles.png"><img class="size-medium wp-image-427" title="google-analytics-profiles" src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/google-analytics-profiles-500x92.png" alt="google-analytics-profiles" width="500" height="92" /></a><p class="wp-caption-text">google-analytics-profiles</p></div>
<p>2. Click advanced segments in the left side navigation bar</p>
<div id="attachment_428" class="wp-caption alignnone" style="width: 404px"><a href="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/advanced-segments-interface.png"><img class="size-medium wp-image-428" title="advanced-segments-interface" src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/advanced-segments-interface.png" alt="advanced-segments-interface" width="394" height="424" /></a><p class="wp-caption-text">advanced-segments-interface</p></div>
<p>3. Click on Create New Custom Segment on the upper right side</p>
<div id="attachment_429" class="wp-caption alignnone" style="width: 510px"><a href="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/create-new-custom-segment-in-google-analytics.png"><img class="size-medium wp-image-429" title="create-new-custom-segment-in-google-analytics" src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/create-new-custom-segment-in-google-analytics-500x35.png" alt="create-new-custom-segment" width="500" height="35" /></a><p class="wp-caption-text">create-new-custom-segment</p></div>
<p>4. Choose <strong>Keyword </strong>as the first Dimension (in green) and in the Match Regular Expression put a dot char &#8220;.&#8221; - without the quotes. This means ALL keywords for Google Analytics.  Create the second part for this segment by <strong>AND-ing </strong>the <strong>Goal1Completion </strong>as a <strong>METRIC </strong>(or Goal2, or whatever goal you want to analyze) and put <strong>Greater than 0</strong> It should look like this(click to enlarge):</p>
<div id="attachment_430" class="wp-caption alignnone" style="width: 510px"><a href="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/keywords-with-conversions.png"><img class="size-medium wp-image-430" title="keywords-with-conversions" src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/keywords-with-conversions-500x189.png" alt="keywords-with-conversions" width="500" height="189" /></a><p class="wp-caption-text">keywords-with-conversions</p></div>
<p>You can TEST the segment and see a live segmentation of your data, just to make sure the segment is properly setup.</p>
<p>Give this segment a name (we named it <em>Keywords with Conversions</em>) and click on <strong>Save Segment</strong>.</p>
<p>In almost any reports you can analyze your data, just for this segment by clicking on <strong>Advanced Segments:</strong></p>
<p><a href="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/apply-segments-in-google-analytics.png"><img class="alignnone size-medium wp-image-439" title="apply-segments-in-google-analytics" src="http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/images/apply-segments-in-google-analytics-500x103.png" alt="" width="500" height="103" /></a></p>
<p>That&#8217;s all folks! I am waiting for other ideas from everybody: what would you like to analyze? I will try to help to create the segment for you.</p>
<p>Pitstop Media is a top company providing internet marketing services. We offer affordable web analytics services to companies of all sizes, from startups to corporations. Please contact us if you need assistance with any of the online marketing services we provide.</p>



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		<title>Internet Marketing and Coffee</title>
		<link>http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/internet-marketing-and-coffee</link>
		<comments>http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/internet-marketing-and-coffee#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 18 Nov 2008 05:11:49 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>traiann</dc:creator>
		
		<category><![CDATA[Internet Marketing]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[save money]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[search engine optimization]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.pitstopmedia.com/sem/?p=422</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Per Year Savings - $942. Sounds Interesting? Read below&#8230;

You probably wonder what the relation between coffee and internet marketing is. It is about saving money and at the same time start generating more, at no additional expense.
I am talking to small and medium business owners whom, at these times (still some of us refuse to [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<h3><span style="color: #0cb417;"><strong><span style="color: #000000;">Per Year Savings - $942. Sounds Interesting? Read below&#8230;</span><br />
</strong></span></h3>
<p>You probably wonder what the relation between coffee and internet marketing is. It is about <strong>saving money</strong> and at the same time start generating more, at no additional expense.</p>
<p>I am talking to <strong>small and medium business owners</strong> whom, at these times (still some of us refuse to accept we - globally speaking - are in recession) should try to improve their business and be innovative. Market your business online is innovative and, as with most of the marketing tactics, you have to try it.</p>
<p>Very often we hear <em>&#8220;Internet Marketing is expensive&#8221;</em> or <em>&#8220;I can&#8217;t afford it at this time</em>&#8221; or something similar. Good news for you! Online marketing is not necessarily expensive and, take my advice, nowadays, you HAVE TO AFFORD IT.</p>
<p><em>&#8220;Internet Marketing is expensive&#8221;</em> - What if I give you tips you could use to <strong>save $$ hundreds</strong> right away? Would you give it a try?</p>
<p>You will save money and if you are smart, you will use those savings to test what a website and a proper online marketing campaign can do for your small or medium business.</p>
<p>Imagine how simple and effective this is: you get money saving tips so you can build your website, start a test campaign (advertising) or even search engine optimize your site!</p>
<p><span style="text-decoration: underline;"><strong>The coffee cost tip:</strong></span><br />
<strong>$1.53</strong> - this is the price of a large coffee cup at Tim Horton&#8217;s. Two coffees a day should be enough for anyone .</p>
<p>- daily cost is $3.06<br />
- a month will cost $92<br />
- a year will be $1140 (holly smoke, do I spend that  much on coffee?)<br />
- 20 years from now, it will be around $22000</p>
<p><span style="text-decoration: underline;"><strong>The money saving tip:</strong></span><br />
<strong>BUY YOUR OWN COFFEE MACHINE! </strong>The low cost ones are just $20 and the high end will be around $200.<br />
Ground coffee will be around $7 and you can make up to 16 coffees with one package.<br />
- daily cost is around <strong>$0.55</strong> (including sugar and coffee filters)<br />
- a month will cost $<strong>16.5</strong><br />
- a year will be <strong>$198 </strong><br />
- 20 years from now, it will be <strong>$3960</strong></p>
<p><span style="text-decoration: underline;"><strong>Virtual Savings - if you stick to the program:</strong></span><br />
<span style="color: #0cb417;"><strong>1 year - $942<br />
20 years - $21058</strong></span></p>
<p>It may sound hard to achieve but as with going to the gym, it is all about getting used with it. To persuade yourself, think of the big picture: <strong>$21K savings in 20 years.</strong></p>
<p><strong><span style="text-decoration: underline;">Internet Marketing Costs: </span></strong><br />
To start an online marketing campaign, half the savings you would make in a just one year will be sufficient for most of the small and medium business.</p>
<p>Pitstop Media is a top company providing internet marketing services to companies of all sizes, from startups to corporations. Please contact us if you need assistance with any of the online marketing services we provide (SEO, PPC, Google Analytics and Web Design).</p>



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